we are biology

Life Contains These Things

What’s the buzz?

leave a comment »

After walking Cooper this afternoon, I let him play a bit with his tennis balls in our backyard before going back in.  Suddenly, I heard a pleasant sound.  It wasn’t the chipper of the songbirds, nor the chirping of the crickets.  It was the buzzing of a lone little bee!

I was ecstatic to learn that bees are starting to buzz around, which only means that those little buds are starting to bloom, and that spring is finally here indeed.

I’ve been jacket-free outdoors for a couple of days now, and I love it!  The breeze is just perfect for a shirt day, and because of spring forward (which I once loathed), the sun is out longer than usual.

What I don’t look forward to, though, are the anticipated rainy days.  I am really crossing my fingers that it won’t rain too much, because I want to spend as much time outside and enjoy the world around me.

Written by Karla Mercado

March 21, 2009 at 12:35 am

Posted in Etcetera

Leave a comment