we are biology

Life Contains These Things

Sweet morning

with 2 comments

The day before I left for the US, I went out with my sister for a short food trip.  I wanted to go to Dunkin Donuts before leaving, because there aren’t any shops or stalls here in New Mexico.  I heard though, that it’s in New York.  Anyway, believe it or not, we didn’t find any shop or stall either back in the routes we took all around Quezon City.  I do remember a nice Dunkin Donuts cafe in Powerplant, but it’s just not the same.  They serve gourmet-like donuts there.  I’m looking for the original, the kind that will instantly bring me back to childhood, the kind that is sometimes dry but still mmm-mmm good.

I especially love chocolate honey dipped Munchkins.  Yum!  I miss that.  But my Dunkin trip won’t be complete without their awesome brewed coffee.

So, one of the first things I grabbed from the supermarket when I went grocery shopping was a bag of Dunkin Donuts Dark Roast Coffee.

Dunkin Donuts Coffee

Grande

Breakfast today was suh-weet… literally.  For some reason, I like taking sweet things in the morning.  When I was little, taking in sweets in the morning like soda, ice cream or chocolate was discouraged.  Maybe that’s why I look for it a lot now that I’m older.  On the side is a dollop of light whip topped with chocolate wedges.  Yum!

Meal

It’s been a while since I last photoblogged about food (yes, all photos are mine, so if you wish to use them, please leave a comment), but today, I actually have time to do it.  I’ve been busy with school and usually spend my free weekdays writing papers and reading my textbooks in advance (so I won’t look like a dunce when the professor randomly calls on my name for recitation; be prepared!).  Starting March though, I will only have one free weekday due to Phlebotomy* classes.

And good morning to you too!

*Who wants to be my guinea pig for practice? I prefer someone with visible enough veins but thin ones for a challenge. 😛

Written by Karla Mercado

February 12, 2009 at 5:23 pm

Posted in Etcetera, Food

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i see that you’re enjoying the polaroid program! 😛 the toast looks yummy!

    yumi

    February 14, 2009 at 7:04 am

  2. haha yeah it’s a pretty cool program. the toast was great! the saltiness of butter combined with the grainyness of whole grain is one of my favorite flavors 🙂

    marionsilver

    February 14, 2009 at 4:57 pm


Leave a comment